Previously, all nationalities who were unable to provide proof were given the alternative of undergoing a PCR test at the airport.

People departing from these 10 countries will have to carry out the test:

  1. Afghanistan
  2. Bangladesh
  3. Egypt
  4. India
  5. Iran
  6. Pakistan
  7. Philippines
  8. Russian Federation
  9. Tanzania
  10. USA – Dallas Fort Worth (DFW), Houston (IAH), Los Angeles (LAX), San Francisco (SFO), Fort Lauderdale (FLL) and Orlando (MCO), including passengers originating from California, Florida and Texas connecting to an Emirates flight to Dubai.